Baby Shower.

Its Done! I Successfully Planned and attended a baby shower.

I Did it all with a huge smile on my face.

I did it with no fear.

I did it and managed to leave the green eyed monster out in the cold.

I did it without sobbing in the corner.

I did it with my hand on someone else’s baby bump.

I did it with questions about when I was going to  … you know.

I did it.

I Feel so much pride for me and for my dear friend.

I Feel Strong.

I Feel Empowered.

I Feel Brave.

I feel like this just isn’t how its suppose to be….

I feel heartbroken, Again.

13 comments

  1. Congratulations. This is such a hard thing to do. I have been to many a baby shower since we first started trying. Luckily I haven’t had to plan many… just 3 for my nephews and nieces. Often I felt like a little bit of me died each time I had to answer questions about why we didn’t have kids yet.

Leave a Reply

