Thanks Brain….

Yesterday a thought hit me, one that I have been hiding for a long time. A thought that took my breath away and had me clinging to my pillows in an utter mess.  Everything that I thought I had managed to pass through surrounding me… the Anger, the Envy, the Pity, the Blame…

My thought was that one day – soon – we will have to stop.

 Stop thinking that this is just a set back, accept that we are never going to have a biological child and if we dont make immediate changes to our life then we will never be eligible to foster or adopt.

If we don’t get on the right tracks now we can kiss the dream of a family good bye.

Today I pick myself of the metaphorical floor and Carry on. quote

One comment

Leave a Reply

