So here it goes… My 1st Post

So.. We’re infertile.

My Husband & I have known this fact for the best part of 3 years and I have just ignored it. We have Buried it and denied it and pretended that this is happening to anyone but us.

I Obviously realise how unhealthy this is and I have decided to burst out from the shadows and (Try) Accept that this is a part of my life now.

Its not easy, even as I type there is something inside me holding back because I find it so hard to be open especially about something so personal.  To be free and able to move on with my life and enjoy it I need to learn to be Honest when I’m hurting instead of shutting myself off. I can’t say for how long I’ve been numb, on auto pilot not letting myself be human but that is not living and i refuse to be beaten.

My husband is my rock and I Thank God every day for him.

Here WE go.

4 comments

  1. I know this post is old (obviously, it’s your first) but I just wanted to say thank you for following me. Since you followed me I had the opportunity to find you. I’ve been binge reading your posts and it makes me feel better to know that if the time comes when I am your situation I have a place to go. A place where someone else understands. A place where I can feel safe and not like an insane person. For that I am thankful.

  2. I know this post is old (of course, it’s your first) but I just wanted to say thank you for following me. It allowed me the chance to find you. I’ve spent the better half of my morning binge reading your posts. It is nice to know that I have a place to turn to where I feel like someone understands if I end up in your situations. I am thankful for that. Thank you for sharing this part of your life.

Leave a Reply

